Update: Giada De Laurentii’s Couscous-stuffed Peppers

The roasted pepper obsession continues …. Last night I made Giada De Laurentii’s couscous-stuffed peppers. (See previous post here.)

I used yellow raisins instead of currents because that’s what I had on hand, and quinoa instead of couscous just because. So maybe I shouldn’t blame her for the result….

“When I think of a vegetarian meal, this is the kind of dish I think of,” said The Professor. “You know, it tastes OK, but it’s kind of bland.”

It also felt more like a side dish than an entree.

If I try the recipe again, I’ll definitely use currants and I’d add more feta and possibly some pine nuts. Does anyone have any other ideas?

Comments

4 Comments so far. Leave a comment below.
  1. Delicious combination will be if you add feta.

  2. hi there:) I borrowed a picture of a mashing of something yellow from your fantastic blog, and if you hate the idea of it, I did off course give you credit for the picture, with a direct link to your page.. but if you hate it, I will off corse remove it and get one for myself. Just letting you know so that you know, and 🙂 have a good day!

  3. Martha,

    I substituted artichokes for spinach and dried cranberries. Couldn’t find currants. Few more garbanzo beans. Added tahini and a little sesame oil to sauce. Lots of feta. Very good.

Leave a Reply

