David Tanis’s Pan-Roasted Spiced Cauliflower

David Tanis’s new column about Pan-Roasted Spiced Cauliflower with Peas caught my eye. The recipe looks tasty and, unlike so many Indian or Indian-inspired dishes, it doesn’t involve a dozen spices and a spice grinder. Which is good because I broke my spice grinder (or, to be accurate, The Professor’s coffee bean grinder) making chick pea flour for last week’s Spinach-Chick Pea Burgers.

In any case, I will definitely try Tanis’s recipe soon. Both The Professor and my almost-four-year-old like cauliflower, so I serve it fairly often — usually roasted. Though there was that Cauliflower Cake … and a pasta with cauliflower and walnuts that I’m trying to master. In any case, I’m still adjusting my recipe for chili-lime roasted cauliflower (which you can see below, served with salmon cakes), but look for a post on that soon.

Leave a Reply

