Hello again …

I know what you’re thinking.

The Professor must be really hungry.

But let me assure you that his belly is quite full. And the kiddos are cruising up the growth charts as well. So despite my …  sabbatical, shall we call it, from The Roasted Beet, The Cook hasn’t stopped cooking.

I’ll be writing about many of the new recipes I’ve tried soon … as soon as I find the time to master Photoshop. For you see, last summer, in an attempt to raise the quality of The Roasted Beet’s photographs, I started shooting in RAW, a format that allows for lots of tweaking and polishing and generally produces better images than those shot in the more basic JPEG format. If you know how to convert the RAW files, that is. And, ahem, I don’t. So for the immediate future, it’s back to JPEGs.

But enough photo-jargon. Next up: a write-up of Yotam Ottolenghi’s Ultimate Winter Couscous.

Leave a Reply

